Vessel

2 Timothy 2:21  “Therefore, if anyone cleanses himself from these things, he will be a vessel for honor, sanctified, useful to the Master, prepared for every good work” 


Vessel– “a hollow container” ; “a utensil” 

Do you ever have daydreams about you preaching to an enormous audience. Or when you take a shower, do you ever pretend you’re singing a killer devotional? I know I do. But at the same time, some nights I feel like I’m not good enough for God to use me. I stay up all night wondering if God see’s me as worthy enough to be used. I wonder if one day he’ll use me to speak to a nation, or to heal someone with cancer. I wonder if he’ll ever use me to heal someones pain, or to bring someone to his arms.

But then I think of all my imperfections and impurities, and I doubt.

A message to all readers: don’t doubt.

I have learned to never doubt in him.  Second of Timothy says “if anyone cleanses himself from these things, he will be a vessel of honor…” If we just cleanse ourselves, remove ourselves, and our fleshly wants and desires. We must be new. Give our all to him. Let him tear you down and build you back up, and into the vessel he needs you to be in order for him to fulfill his purpose in you.

Let go, and let God. As my old pastor used to tell me. I would be so wrapped up with myself and my own problems, I wouldn’t open my eyes to what was right in front of! God wants to use us, he wants us to be full of him, and glorify and praise him.

Don’t ever doubt the fact that he’ll use you. There’s a purpose for everyone that starts with faith. Annnddddd, I think this calls for a part two. I pray God speaks to you through this message. God Bless!

Questions, Comments, Prayer requests? Let me know! You can leave your contact info in the “contact” page and send me a prayer request, or just comment below your take on vessels.

Leave a Reply

